Manage Cookie Settings

Preferences updated.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies allow us to remember the choices you make on our site and to provide enhanced and more personalised features, such as acknowledging a service announcement, remembering if we have asked you to participate in a promotion and for other services you request. These features help us to improve your visit to our website and are essential to the funcionality of the website and so cannot be disabled.

Non-Essential Cookies

The non-essential cookies on our website are mainly analytical cookies and are used to track visitors on the website. They are crucial in measuring the performance of a website and to optimise it. If you do not wish for us to track your usage you can disable these here

Our current branch opening times - Help us to help you

Our branch opening hours are Monday to Friday 9 am – 3 pm and Saturday 9 am to 12pm.
Branch telephones will be open Monday to Friday 9 am to 4.30pm.
Our telephone opening hours at Principal Office are 9 am – 6 pm Monday to Friday and 9 am to 12 pm on Saturdays.
Please note visitors to our branches and Principal Office will be required to wear a face covering.
Thank you for your cooperation.


Annual General Meeting

The Society’s 145th Annual General Meeting took place on 28 April 2021.

During the Meeting the Chairman, Alan Craft, reported on the Group performance for 2020, full details of which are shown in the Annual Report and Accounts.

The following are the results of the voting:

To receive the Directors’ Report, Annual Accounts
and Annual Business Statement for the
year ending 31 December 2020
To receive the Auditor’s Report for the year ending 31 December 2020 98.22%
To receive and accept the Directors’ Remuneration
Report as set as set out in the Annual Accounts
To re-appoint BDO LLP as Auditor 96.02%
To approve the amendments to the Rules of the
Society as set out in the Notice of AGM
To re-elect Alan Leslie Craft
To re-elect Jonathan Farrington
To elect Simon James Taylor